Housing & Neighborhood Services Staff

Hours and Location

Walk-ins

Walk-in Office Hours

You are welcome to visit our office in person at the following times.

Walk-ins: Tuesdays at 8:30 a.m. and Thursdays at 1:30 p.m.
Waiting List Walk-ins: Thursdays at 9:00 a.m.
Port Walk-ins (transferring from one Housing Authority to another): Tuesdays at 10 a.m.
Movers Packets: Wednesdays 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

Location

Grand Prairie Housing & Neighborhood Services
210 W. Main Street
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Regular Business Hours

Monday through Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Fridays: 7:30 a.m. to noon 

You can call us at 972-237-8176 during regular business hours or email us using the contacts listed below.

 

Staff Directory

Executive Staff  
Esther Coleman Director of Housing and Neighborhood Services ecoleman@gptx.org 972-237-8180
Gary Walters Housing Services Manager gwalters@gptx.org 972-237-8168
Patrick Cornelius Neighborhood Services Manager pcornelius@gptx.org 972-237-8171
Support Staff
Lolette Brooks Administrative Supervisor lrbrooks@gptx.org 972-237-8040
Amelda Starr Boone Sr. Office Assistant astarr@gptx.org 972-237-8367
Santiago Chavez Sr. Office Assistant schavez@gptx.org 972-237-8476
Amber Todd Sr. Office Assistant atodd@gptx.org 972-237-8368
Mason Hawkins Part Time mhawkins@gptx.org 972-237-8197
Tiffany Theodore  Part Time ttheodore@gptx.org  972-237-8048
Housing Services Staff
JoAnn LaFon Housing Services Supervisor jlafon@gptx.org 972-237-8179
Hillary Lofton Senior Housing Specialist hlofton@gptx.org 972-237-8359
Veronica Mosley Senior Housing Specialist vmosley@gptx.org 972-237-8172
Andrea Paredes Senior Housing Specialist aparedes@gptx.org 972-237-8341
Lupe Smith Senior Housing Specialist gsmith@gptx.org 972-237-8175
Tiffany King Housing Specialist tlking@gptx.org 972-237-8457
Jacqueline Armstead Housing Specialist jearmstead@gptx.org 972-237-8335
Angelia Echols Housing Specialist aechols@gptx.org 972-237-8164
Joshua Jones, Sr. Housing Specialist jdjones@gptx.org 972-237-8167
Miranda Gomez Housing Specialist mgomez@gptx.org 972-237-8184
Darren Deloatche Housing Enforcement Supervisor ddeloatc@gptx.org 972-237-8188
Oscar Gueta Housing Enforcement Supervisor ogueta@gptx.org 972-237-8051
Wade Couch Senior Housing Enforcement Officer wcouch@gptx.org 972-237-8671
Marian Torok Housing Enforcement Officer mtorok@gptx.org 972-237-8295
Daniel Jaimez Housing Enforcement Officer djaimez@gptx.org 972-237-8185
Marquiis Thomas Housing Enforcement Officer mthomas@gptx.org 972-237-8535
Drayon Bailey Housing Enforcement Officer dbailey@gptx.org 972-237-8226
SaRon Kennedy Housing Enforcement Officer skennedy@gptx.org 972-237-8128
Juan Granados  Housing Enforcement Officer jgranados@gptx.org 972-237-8276
Neighborhood Services Staff
Chris Buchanan Rehabilitation Coordinator cbuchanan@gptx.org 972-237-8414
Ryan Vargas Rehabilitation Coordinator ryvargas@gptx.org 972-237-8163
Carmen Vazquez-Bustamente Neighborhood Services Specialist cvazquez@gptx.org 972-237-8162
Tamilia Johnson Executive Assistant tsjohnson@gptx.org 972-237-8173
Sean Kalkreuth Homeownership Coordinator skalkreuth@gptx.org 972-237-8129
Elise Morris Sr. Fraud Investigator emorris@gptx.org 972-237-8220
Charlie Jones Emergency Housing Coordinator cdjones@gptx.org 972-237-8174
Marta Cederstrom Financial Analyst mcederstrom@gptx.org 972-237-8177

Find Your Housing Specialist

Last Initial Housing Specialist Email Address Phone Number
G, K, P Hillary Lofton hlofton@gptx.org 972-237-8359
E, F, H Veronica Mosley vmosley@gptx.org 972-237-8172
J, R, Y, Z Tiffany King tlking@gptx.org 972-237-8457
D, W Angelia Echols aechols@gptx.org 972-237-8164
S, T Joshua Jones jdjones@gptx.org 972-237-8167
B, I, N, Q, U, V Miranda Gomez mgomez@gptx.org 972-237-8184
A, C, L, M, O All case specialists    
Waiting list Lupe Smith gsmith@gptx.org 972-237-8175
Ports Andrea Paredes aparedes@gptx.org 972-237-8341

Fraud Complaint

Fraud investigations develop procedures and manuals for investigating prospective and current participants that are alleged to have violated Housing Quality Standards.

The fraud investigators conduct investigations, gather materials, and present results in termination proceedings for drug related and/or violent criminal activity, unauthorized occupancy, unreported income and other Housing Quality Standard violations.

Apartment/Landlord or Hotel/Motel Complaint

If you have a complaint against an apartment complex, landlord, hotel or motel, please submit the following online form.

Discrimination Complaint

The Fair Housing Act prohibits discrimination in housing because of race or color, national origin, religion, gender, familial status (including children under the age of 18 living with parents or legal custodians; pregnant women and people securing custody of children under 18) or disability. 

If you think you have experienced housing discrimination, you have the following options:

Contact City of Grand Prairie Housing Office

Patrick Cornelius
City of Grand Prairie Housing & Neighborhood Services
205 W. Church St
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
972-237-8171

Submit Online Complaint Form to HUD

Fill out the HUD Form 903 Online Complaint Form.

Send Letter to HUD

Alternatively, you can write a letter to U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and include the following information:

  • Your Name and Address
  • When (date) the discrimination occurred
  • Name and Address of all persons who discriminated against you
  • Address of where the discrimination occurred
  • Short description of why you feel your housing rights were denied
  • Mail letter to the address listed above

Community Resources

Contacts for Community Resources
Grand Prairie United Charities Non-Profit Organization unitedcharities@sbcglobal.net 972-262-2014
Brighter Tomorrows Non-Profit Organization diana@brightertomorrows.net 972-263-0506
Star Group Community Development Corporation Non-Profit Organization timmons88@aol.com 972-647-1445
Grand Prairie Wellness Shelter Non-Profit Organization
972-296-0388
Lifeline Shelters for Families Non-Profit Organization kathy@lifelineshelter.org 972-642-7744
Children First Non-Profit Organization darcy@childrenfirstinc.org 972-264-0604
Attorney General Office State of Texas 800-252-8014
American Red Cross Non-Profit Organization   214-678-4800
Arlington Night Shelter  Non-Profit Organization   817-548-9885
Grand Prairie Chamber of Commerce Non-Profit Organization   972-264-1558
Grand Prairie Water Department Utilities   972-237-1871
Dallas Tenants Association/Housing Crisis Center Association   214-828-4244
Grand Prairie Solid Waste  City Services
972-237-4550
Salvation Army  Non-Profit Organization   214-688-4494
Social Security Government Agency   800-772-1213