Household Hazardous Waste Collection

Next date: Saturday, December 03, 2022 | 09:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Drop off your Household Hazardous Waste. Any household product that you no longer want, but which should not be put in the garbage or washed down the drain, is considered household hazardous waste.

Registration is required at: 972-237-8055 or online.

No commercial waste will be accepted.

Accepted Items

  • Acids
  • Aerosol cans
  • Auto fluids - antifreeze, brake, transmission, etc.
  • Batteries - household and automotive
  • Cleaning supplies and household chemicals
  • Cooking Oil
  • Craft and hobby chemicals
  • Degreasers and drain cleaners
  • Fertilizers, herbicides and pesticides
  • Fluorescent light bulbs
  • Gasoline (MUST BE IN APPROVED CONTAINER)
  • Motor oil and filters
  • Paints and stains (30 gallons max)
  • Photo chemicals
  • Pool chemicals
  • Solvents and thinners

NOT Accepted Items

  • Commercial waste
  • Ammunition
  • Appliances
  • Asbestos
  • Brush
  • Building materials
  • Bulky waste
  • Computers and electronics*
  • Explosives and fire works
  • Narcotics/Controlled substances
  • PCB oil
  • Pharmaceuticals/old medicines (bring to the Grand Prairie Police Department)
  • Printer cartridges
  • Radioactive materials (smoke detectors)
  • Syringes
  • Televisions*
  • Tires
  • Trash

 

When

  • Saturday, March 05, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 09, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 01, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 05, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 03, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, January 07, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 04, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 13, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 03, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 09, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 07, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 04, 2023 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 02, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

City Hall, 300 W. Main St., 75050, View Map

Google Map