Dallas County Disaster Declaration

Published on June 06, 2024

Tree fallen over vehicles in a driveway

President Biden has added Dallas County to the Presidential Disaster Declaration ensuring that residents who were impacted by last week’s severe weather are eligible to apply for the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Individual Assistance program.

The program assists with expenses such as temporary housing, emergency home repairs, uninsured and underinsured personal property losses, disaster legal services, disaster unemployment assistance, and medical, dental, and funeral expenses.

To apply, homeowners and renters can:

This assistance is only available to Grand Prairie residents in Dallas County. Residents of Tarrant, Ellis, and Johnson County are not eligible.

Tagged as: