Upcoming Elections

Only registered voters in District 4 are eligible to vote in the May 7, 2016 City of Grand Prairie General Election. 

The following will be on the ballot:

Council Member, District Four, for a three-year term

  1. Richard J. Fregoe
  2. John Lopez

NOTE: Ron Jensen (Mayor) and Jim Swafford (Council Member District 2) were both unopposed and were declared elected at the March 1, 2016 City Council Meeting.

View election information for May 7, 2016

Photo ID Law

Texas voters must show photo identification or an exemption to providing Photo ID, when voting in person. Photo identification requirements, including exemptions, are found at www.VoteTexas.gov or www.DallasCountyVotes.org. Information on how to obtain an Election Identification Certificate can be found at www.DPS.Texas.gov/DriverLicense/electionID.htm.



Voting Information

Visit VoteTexas.gov to easily find answers to all your voting questions. VoteTexas.gov is mobile, so official voting information is available on any device:



Where do I vote? What is my voter precinct number?

If you are a Dallas County resident, visit the Dallas County Elections website.

If you are a Tarrant County resident, visit the Tarrant County Elections website.

If you don't know your county, just enter your property address (not mailing address) in the space below to get your county, precinct number as well as other information about your neighborhood in Grand Prairie.