Commission on Aging

The Commission on Aging shall seek to promote, facilitate, and enhance the quality of life for Grand Prairie seniors by offering solutions and recommendations of programs and services to our City Council.

Agendas and Minutes


Nine members. Mayor and council members appoint one member each.

Commission on Aging Commissioners

Commission on Aging members:

  • Chair Lorraine Rose
  • Vice Chair Freddie Evans
  • Nancy Wooten
  • Barbara Thomas
  • Prudence Mathis
  • Vance Roper
  • June Owens
  • Dexter Coleman
  • Thomas Headen III
  • AARP Representative Lee Lee Lee


Commission on Aging Contact: For more information on meeting dates or if interested in attending, please email Jackie Gunderson.