City Attorney

The City Attorney and staff members of the department provide legal advice and representation to the City Council, City Manager, officers, agents and employees of the city of Grand Prairie acting in their official capacity. The City Attorney will also act as the legislative liaison, monitoring the State Legislature, pushing for enactment favorable to the city and fighting legislation that is unfavorable or diminishes the city's authority. 

Legal Referrals

The City Attorney's Office does not provide legal opinions or representation to the public on private matters.  Our office cannot refer you to any specific attorneys or endorse any private legal practice.  For attorney and legal referrals you may contact:

Claims / Lawsuits Involving the City of Grand Prairie

The City Attorney's Office works with the city's insurance company to process liability claims and lawsuits involving the city.  A written notice of claim(PDF, 95KB)  may be sent to this office for prompt attention.  An adjustor or insurance representative will contact you within three business days of receipt of your claim.

Public Information Request

The Public Information Act gives you the right to access government records. You may submit your request online for information to the appropriate department from which you desire the records. This office may write to the Attorney General's Office of Texas, if an opinion is required with respect to the receipt of a request for public information. 

City Attorney Staff

STAFF TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Ayinde, Akeem Assistant City Attorney (972) 237-8428 aryinde@gptx.org
Bull, Tiffany Assistant City Attorney (972) 237-8038 tbull@gptx.org
Cornell, Jeff Prosecutor (972) 237-8659 jcornell@gptx.org
Dempsey, Mark Deputy City Attorney (972) 237-8028 mdempsey@gptx.org
Holmes, Daphne Legal Services Coordinator (972) 237-8026 dholmes@gptx.org
Lopez, Alexandra Executive Assistant to Prosecutor (972) 237-8634 alopez@gptx.org
Mahan, Megan City Attorney (972) 237-8026 mmahan@gptx.org
Nasworthy, Patricia Deputy City Attorney - Prosecutor (972) 237-8606 pnaswort@gptx.org
Phung, Chuong Assistant City Attorney (972) 237-8670 cphung@gptx.org
Roggia, Dean Assistant City Attorney (972) 237-8036 droggia@gptx.org
Wells, Timothy Prosecutor (972) 237-8626 twells@gptx.org


Municipal Court Prosecutor

The Municipal Court Prosecutor represents the city in all municipal court matters involving citations issued by Grand Prairie police, code enforcement and housing enforcement officers.  The prosecutor does not discuss pending cases over the phone.  To schedule a conference with the prosecutor, please contact the clerk at 972-237-8600. 

For docket information, please contact the Municipal Court.