Communicate with Your Grand Prairie City Council Member

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Send a message to your council member using the links below. Not sure who represents you? View the City Council Map for more information.

The City Council is made up of six Council Members who represent six council districts, two Council Members who represent the city "at large," and a Mayor who is also elected at large. The Mayor and Council Members are elected for three-years terms on a nonpartisan basis. 



City Council Map 2015

Jorja ClemsonContact
Jorja Clemson
District 1
Mayor Pro Tem


Jim SwaffordContact
Jim Swafford
District 2


Lila ThornContact
Lila Thorn
District 3



Richard FregoeContact
Richard Fregoe
District 4




Tony ShotwellContact
Tony Shotwell
District 5


Jeff WooldridgeContact
Jeff Wooldridge
District 6
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem


Jeff CopelandContact
Jeff Copeland
At Large
Place 7


Greg GiessnerContact
Greg Giessner
At Large
Place 8


Mayor Ron JensenContact
Ron Jensen




Find Your Council District: Just enter your property address (not mailing address) to look up your council district.