The Airport Advisory Committee serves as an advisory board to the city council and makes recommendations for operation, management, maintenance, expansion and improvements to the municipal airport.


Meets as needed. For more information on meeting dates or if interested in attending, please contact Jan Hill, 972-237-7591.


Nine members: two members must be pilots, one must be a registered engineer, one must be selected from a development-related profession, and three must have an interest and knowledge of aviation and will be selected at large.

Mayor and council members appoint one member each.

Current Airport Advisory Committee Members:

Mr. Bruce L. Athon
3636 Dahlia Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Mr. Ray Doss
2659 Ashwood Ct.
Grand Prairie , TX 75052

Mr. Dennis Graham 
3636 Dahlia Drive
Grand Prairie , TX 75052

Mr. Jim Holland 
4465 Stones River Road
Grand Prairie, Tx 75052

Mr. John Newman
3733 Lemon Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Gerome Randle
2424 Lakewood Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75054

Thomas Rivera
6877 Seacoast Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75054

Mr. Wayne Standefer
2343 N.W. Dallas Street
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Fred Tschirgi
2736 Garden Grove Road
Grand Prairie, TX 75052


To apply for a city of Grand Prairie board or commission, fill out the Boards and Commissions Application (PDF), contact the City Secretary or call 972-237-8035.


View agendas for the Airport Advisory Committee below.